Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
safety first

Division of Mine Safety
Hazard Branch

Hazard Division of Mine Safety

556 Village Lane
P.O. Box 851
Hazard, KY 41702
Phone: 606-435-6079
FAX: 606-435-6078

Counties served: Breathitt, Estill, Knott, Letcher, Madison, Perry, Powell and Wolfe

Class and Test Schedule


 Hazard Employees 606-435-6079

Ralph CrawfordActing Branch Manager
John AdamsMine Safety Specialist
Patricia AmburgeyAdministrative Specialist III
Jeffrey BrockMine Safety Specialist
Timothy BurnsMine Safety Specialist
Mike EldridgeMine Safety Specialist
Gary FugateMine Safety Specialist
T.K. HayesMine Safety Specialist
Vick MullinsMine Safety Specialist


24-Hour Emergency Toll-Free Number 
Whenever a serious physical injury or loss of life occurs in a mine or in the machinery connected therewith the mine foreman in charge of the mine or his designee, shall within 15 minutes of having actual knowledge of the occurrence and access to the communication system give notice to the department.

1-877-MINE-911  1-877-646-3911