Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
safety first

Division of Mine Safety
Headquarters / Frankfort Office

Jim Vicini, Division Director
Frankfort Division of Mine Safety

300 Sower Boulevard
P.O. Box 2244
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-782-6299
FAX: 502-564-4246

To facilitate the operations and duties of the Division of Mine Safety, the main office in Frankfort has divided the state into six branches strategically located in Barbourville, HarlanHazard, Madisonville, Martin and Pikeville


 Frankfort Employee List

Jim ViciniDivision Director1-502-782-6276
Lisa FranklinInternal Policy Anaylst III - Licensing & Personnel1-502-782-6612
Tim FugateMine Safety Specialist III - Accident Investigation1-502-782-6617
Debra HayesAdministrative Assistant III - Fiscal1-502-782-6650
Beth MinchInternal Policy Analyst II - Sanctions & Training 1-502-782-6711
Jeff ReedAdministrative Assistant III - Licensing1-502-782-6748
Yas ArevaloMine Mapping, GIS1-502-782-6307


24-Hour Emergency Toll-Free Number 
Whenever a serious physical injury or loss of life occurs in a mine or in the machinery connected therewith the mine foreman in charge of the mine or his designee, shall within fifteen 15 minutes of having actual knowledge of the occurrence and access to the communication system give notice to the department.

1-877-MINE-911  1-877-646-3911